DIY: Goth-o-Ween wreath

I finally recovered from my big Michael’s shopping trip and decided I better get this wreath making out of the way. It’s kind of hard to photograph. I may retake the pics later with a proper camera. It’s just such a pain getting the pics off it. But these will get the point across I’m sure.

29194497113_e7f6bb2199_o

adding “wreath making” to my Things I’d Rather Not Do Again, Thanks list

It was a lot quicker and simpler than I thought it would be. I only used a glue gun and one twisty tie. I may go in and add something to that bare spot to the right. I kind of like it though.

And now for some close ups. Because I know you want ’em bad. Right? Sure.

29707721842_c5b9ef079d_b

yes my floor and body are covered in black and purple glitter, why do you ask?

29737944651_a606e291c6_b

fun fact: I didn’t realize there were spiders in the supplies I bought until I took haul pics!

So I guess overall I’m happy with the outcome. It looks like a hot, spoopy dead mess but it’s kind of charming.

I’m going to try to convince Bonehilda to sit in it but for now she’s happy chilling by the kitchen sink.

Now I have to figure out how I’m going to hang it up…

4 comments

Leave a Reply

