Goth ‘o Ween haul

Michaels was having a huge sale, as usual. I finally got to go. I wanted to get supplies to make a Halloween wreath. I also wanted to be a tacky goth and take this glorious opportunity to buy some decor items.

Decorating is rather difficult right now because our apartment is still a bit empty and not well put together. But at least I’ve got a head start now.

29743616046_82c054b12d_b

wreath stuff

Here’s a preview of what the wreath is going to look like. I’ve never made one before. I’m really dreading it. I’ve already got started and there’s purple glitter everywhere. Not complaining though.

29779460025_7b025946a2_b

decor stuff

These frames are amazing. They’re a heavy material, like resin maybe? I also like the shifty photos. I don’t know what pics I’m going to replace them with or what I’ll do with the shifty pics but that doesn’t really matter when they’re so awesome. Right? …. right?!

That dish bowl thing… I had a million different ideas for it so I’m glad I grabbed it.

The skull/bird was just too awesome to pass up. It’ll be a permanent addition to my bookshelf.

The candle is shit. The throw is terrible. Would not recommend if you want any scent in your room. I’m pretty pissed about that.

I stuck the bat stickers up to greet you as you walk through the door. Less than an hour later half of them were on the floor. #fml

I’ve already assembled the bat garland. It’s really fun and I’ve got a few ideas for it!

Those fun label things are on thin wood. I immediately knew I wanted to turn them into refrigerator magnets. I forgot to buy the magnets while I was there but ordered some off Amazon when I got home.

29666861222_f62ffa9ee7_b

crafty stuff

Halloweeny stamps! I really shouldn’t have bought these. I don’t usually use specialty themed stamps. But I figure I can use most of them as spoopy, non-seasonal stamps. I want to use them mainly in my shitty Bullet Journal.

Ugh. I hate glue guns but I really need it for so many things.

All the jewelry bits and bops are going to be fun to play with. The little bottles in the back have playing cards and postcards in them, I wanted them mainly for my dolls. The bottles in the front, I want to put graveyard dirt in them and make them into necklaces. The other things I’m hoping will be nice additions to chainmail jewelry.

29696726111_27dc3958c5_b

wearables

And last we have some socks! The material feels kind of shitty but what do you expect for the price? I kind of needed some more tall socks though, so I won’t complain too much.

So that’s it! I’ll update on all the projects when they’re done.

Have you done any any Halloween hauls lately??

One comment

Leave a Reply

