Exploring SecondLife: interactive haunted house

Hey my sexy bats!

So I’ve kind of gotten back into Second Life a bit. I’ve got myself self up with a cool new mesh avatar and I want to do one of my favorite things: digital tourism! Um… that’s what I’m calling it anyway.

I’m thinking about doing somewhat regular posts on this sort of thing. I want to share snapshots of places I visit, to perhaps interest you in visiting them yourself. I won’t show everything there is to see in a place though, gotta leave you wanting more, y’know 🙂

*excuse the crap screenshots. I didn’t know they were like this until I left the place. I may go back and retake these if I can make the quality better and stop it from cropping!

So today I explored a haunted house. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I ended up having fun exploring the place.

Here is a link to the place: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Solo/131/30/1502

01

Looks promising!

02

This is the living room. I found it to be quite warm and inviting.

03

Your hosts really want you to be comfortable. Take a load off, it’s been a long day!

04

The kitchen has a scene set up for 2 sims. I was alone so I had to prepare this hand all by myself.

05

A good blood bath does wonders for the skin!

07

Oh hellz no.

08

I heard there’s a “secret laboratory”. Obvious hint: This will set you on your way there.

I’d like to take some friend here that might enjoy it. Definitely worth visiting again.

So I did take some other shots but didn’t want to overload this post. And as I said above I want to leave some for you to find on your own.

Let me know what you think of this post, the series idea, etc!

Leave a Reply

