B. albo tarantula update!

So this Brachypelma albopilosum (nicknamed George Peters) was supposed to be 1/2-3/4″. When I got him I felt like hew was more like 1″. Today I went to go feed him and had rather a slight panic when I saw him chillaxing in his full glory and it really made me reconsider this hobby lol.

As an idea of scale: The lid is 2 1/2″ deep.

IMG_4321.JPG

Yeah, the little turd buried his moss. And his bark. And his leaves. But he seems to be pretty happy with his setup.

I immediately felt bad for feeding him just pinhead roaches. I mean… I kiiinda thought they were too small for him. Should I feed him twice a week now until I get bigger buggies?

Maybe I’ll get lucky and the great Tom Moran will see this and give advice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

