DIY: 12 hour crochet cowl

Nothing says last minute gifting like recieving some yarn and an awesome hook so I can make this cowl for the BF.

PicMonkey Collage

It was tough finding the right yarn online and making sure it would show up on time. It’s not my top choice but it works.

I really wanted another Addi Swing hook but it was $19. NOPE. I’m glad I got the Brittany one though. I’ve always thought they’re beautiful. They remind me of wands!

23869025161_a3f0bf147e_b

I swear he was much more excited than he looks :-p

23869040041_00dcd19764_b

Strike a pose!

And yes, it only took about 12 hours with small breaks here and there. And yes, I made the starting chain way too tight. I always do. I can’t not make it too tight. Same goes with knitting as well. Doesn’t matter what I do. Ugh. Anyway, it doesn’t affect anything so I’ll just try to forget it.

It was a fun project, always love the half double crochet stitch. I’d love to make more as gifts.

5 comments

  1. You did a wonderful job! It’s so beautiful. I need to learn to crochet! Gosh I keep saying that as I see so many awesome crochet projects. One day though, I will learn. I am just so darn busy with so many things. My plate is so full! One day…. any way you did a fab job! Insert cheering here*** Take care, Koko 🙂

    1. Hey thanks for dropping by again! I totally understand already having a ton of other projects. There’s so many things I want to do, ugh! It can be frustrating. But I’d say knitting and crochet are totally worth learning when you have the spare time.

Leave a Reply

